Amercan Cancer Society
October 12, 2024 Abilene
Join Us


Thank you to our distinguished volunteers who serve on the American Cancer Society’s 2024 Abilene Cattle Baron’s Ball Committee. Their tireless efforts and unwavering dedication to finishing the fight against cancer are instrumental to the continued success of our event.

Interested in joining our committee? Become a committee member today by contacting Daisy Jane Gosdin at

2024 Committee Chairs

Jackie Love

Katta Mitchell

Kim Walker

Jon Loudermilk

Stacy Theilen

Pat Wehmeyer

Deon Lawson

Miller Loudermilk

Jacque Thweatt

Jane Yost

Committee Members


Advisor Miller Loudermilk

Bobbie Burke (Lead)

Kacey Stanfield

Casey Wasson


Barons Best

Misti Collier

Tammy Withers



Denese Monte

Misty Varela



Advisor Katta Mitchell & Deon Lawson

Monica Devora

Casey Penn



Advisor Deon Lawson (Lead)

Kim Braden

Amy Gebhart

Shanna Mims

Kim Prater

Amber Williams


Dude Crew

Advisor Jon Loudermilk (Lead)

Matthew Beck

Daryl Carnes

Clay Collier

Wesley Gosdin

Ryan Holmes

Brad Ivey

Kelly Jay

Corey Jenkins

Marco Jimenez

Michael Montes

Dustin Moreau

Destry Pack

Cale Theilen

Josh Thweatt

Cole Ward

Cameron Wiley

Cory Withers

Cody Smith

Jonathan Spencer

Brandon Stanfield



April Harris


Golf  Tournament

Corey Jenkins

Misti Collier

Christal Faries

Tim Farrar

Jason Gebhart

Wesley Gosdin

Ryan Holmes

Destry Pack

Jon Pate

Josh Thweatt


Little Baron’s Ball

Advisor Jane Yost

Christi Jay (Lead)

Lindsay Flores

Pam Sites


Print / Social Media

Advisors Katta Mitchell & Jacque Thweatt

Tiffany Smith


Registration / Checkout

Advisor Stacy Theilen

Pam Sites

Revenue Enhancers

Advisor Pat Wehmeyer


Love Bears & Keys to a Cure

Brittney Jay


Shots & Shells

Misti Collier                                        

Tammy Withers


Lights of Love

Denese Montes

Misty Varela


Photo Booth

Kristin Johnson


Style Show

Advisor Terry Diamond

Kim Melnyk (Lead)

Brittany Bounds

Christie Callahan

Christal Faries

Kandi Niblett

Susan Pate



Advisors Kim Walker & Stacy Theilen

Christie Callahan

Cora McCartney



Advisor Sharon Earnest

Chelsey Jimenez (Lead)

Mindi Nagy


VIP Saloon

Advisor Jacque Thweatt

Christie Callahan